Iverson wants to return to NBA

Despite turning 36 this week, former 76ers star, Allen Iverson wants to return to the NBA.

Ten years ago, Allen Iverson dominated the NBA. The 2001 MVP was at the pinnacle of his career and lead the Sixers to the NBA Finals in one of the most memorable playoff runs in franchise history. Now, a decade later, “The Answer” wants to make one more memorable run with another NBA team.

“Just give me a training camp,” Iverson said. “Maybe I’ve rubbed people the wrong way as far as saying the things I’ve said in my life and in my career. But if any team needs me to help try and win a championship in any capacity, I’m waiting.”

The four time scoring champion has been on four different teams in his last two seasons in the NBA, and spent last year in Turkey where he played just ten games due to injury. Despite turning 36 this week, and having a painful calcium mass on his right calf, Iverson is still confident he can compete against the best talent in the NBA.

“It’s me,” he said, laughing. “That’s what gives me confidence. I know what I can do. Everybody in the world knows what I can do. Everybody knows what I can do on the basketball court.”

Follow Christian Hetrick on Twitter: @Hetric55

Leave a Reply

